jeanspopla.blogg.se

Fujifilm pc autosave for mac
Fujifilm pc autosave for mac




  1. #FUJIFILM PC AUTOSAVE FOR MAC MANUAL#
  2. #FUJIFILM PC AUTOSAVE FOR MAC ANDROID#
  3. #FUJIFILM PC AUTOSAVE FOR MAC SOFTWARE#

So while it's fun to dream about I wouldn't open it up if I was in Fuji's shoes, but I would definitely hire some talented contractors to come in and knock out a few nicely designed applications that leverage the cameras WIFI capabilities (not the same people who did SilkyPix either ). I don't think this will happen though because of the danger involved in allowing outside parties access to even part of the internal workings of your camera (and the expense of providing support to a bunch of needy developers complaining about bugs in the SDK).

#FUJIFILM PC AUTOSAVE FOR MAC ANDROID#

iOS and Android developers could do some pretty cool stuff as could Mac and Windows devs.

#FUJIFILM PC AUTOSAVE FOR MAC SOFTWARE#

The idealist in me would love to see them release an SDK that would open up their networking API to outside software developers. The technology behind what they're doing is very straightforward in theory. Either that or they hired contractors to knock something out without spending any time on usability design. So there's a good chance they took a couple of their embedded software guys and had them crank out an application with the absolute minimum functionality so they could check the WIFI box on the their marketing list. You have a great company like Fuji with a lot of extremely talented engineers-they're just not mobile or application software engineers. After that you take the photos and in the Playback mode select Menu and then PC Auto Save and it'll let you connect and transfer images.Ĭlick to expand.I work full-time as an iOS developer and we see this a lot.

#FUJIFILM PC AUTOSAVE FOR MAC MANUAL#

Select the MANUAL SETTING button on the bottom and.įrom here you can tell when you connect and save then it will prompt you to save the settings. Here's what it looks like:īrings up this window. When you're setting it up make sure you have the PC AUTO SAVE SETTING window open and then before you try to manually connect with the camera you need to select the Manual Setting button on the bottom of the application window. But what now Now matter what I try, nothing is transferred to my computer. Setup went smooth enough, and so did setting up the network on the camera got the right Wifi network and found the computer. It's not pretty and it's super slow but it appears as though I have it working consistently. Out of curiosity, I just installed PC Autosave on my mac. The camera can only detect the 2.4GHz so to get it to work consistently I have to put the camera about 3' from my router. I don't know if it's an issue for me because I have a dual-band router running on both 2.4GHz and 5GHz. I discovered that in my case it's critical to have the camera as close to the router as I can get it. I can only connect to my WIFI using the Manual Setup method and I have a long password for my router so it's painful when it take multiple attempts to get it to connect. I just played around with it a little more and got it to work again with both my X-E2 and X-M1.






Fujifilm pc autosave for mac